Ballon d’Or: Mane, Aguero make 30-man list

first_imgRelatedPosts Mane double eases Liverpool to win over 10-man Chelsea Aubameyang pens three-year Arsenal contract EPL: Vardy primed for another prolific season after brace at West Brom Sadio Mane, Sergio Aguero and Hugo Lloris are among the first five players to be named on the 30-man shortlist to win the Ballon d’Or.The Premier League players have been joined by Frenkie de Jong and Dusan Tadic, both of whom enjoyed impressive seasons with Ajax last term.Mane and Lloris were joined by their Premier League counterparts Trent Alexander-Arnold and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang.  It is the first time Liverpool defender Alexander-Arnold has been named on the shortlist for the Ballon d’Or.Paris Saint-Germain star Kylian Mbappe was also on the list alongside Donny van de Beek and Marc-Andre Ter-Stegen.The rest of the list will continue to be released this afternoon with Cristiano Ronaldo, Virgil Van Dijk and Lionel Messi all considered front runners to scoop the prize.Tags: Pierre-Emerick AubameyangSadio Manelast_img read more